

Be aware of a virus like adware that is circulating around the net and is even being sent out by people posing a OregonCoast Craigslist buyers. The catch, if you want to see the video you have to download the unknown file and that is where the danger lies.
"This email was reported to us so we wanted to pass on not to go to that site. "
Thank you for getting back with me
I'm very interested in this but before I buy it I need to know if its the same one I'm looking for because I can't afford another mistake Please check out this video here I uploaded, which i am looking to buy
PLAY VIDEO
If its the same one I will be there today to buy it
Thanks
Search it If you are unsure you can use our search engine to look these kinds of things up.
So how could have you spotted this as a fake? The supposed buyer was asking about an older air conditioner. It is highly unlikely one would have a web site with a video just for this air conditioner. http://flv-direct.us/ is a link to a domain (the home page) not a page within a domain.
Microsoft, Symantec and a number of others had entries about this scam.
1If you are unsure, lookup the domain name rather than go to the domain name.
2Do not download stuff you are not sure of.
3Use a firewall.
W3C Markup Validator
W3C CSS Validator
W3C Link Checker
W3C Validator Tools
DreamHost
AISO
SuperGreen
Google Webmaster Tools
Google Analytics
Google Merchant Center
Google Ads
Google Services
Google Ajax API
| Cam | About | Advertise | Donate | Contact Us | Site Map | Privacy | Archive | Webmaster | Submit An Article | Login | 404 Error | Sand Box | Portfolio | Shopping Cart |